Roll Call: Georgia/Tennessee Golfers

Looking for golfers in the Tennessee/Georgia area, specifically between Atlanta and Nashville. I’m from Chattanooga, Tennessee, so both cities are about two hours away from me, and I do my best to travel around as much as possible. As a side note, feel free to post about your favorite course in any of these areas or where you play the most.

3 Likes

How often do you play Sweetens?

2 Likes

I’m a newbie. Signed up today. I live in Nashville.

1 Like

I went to school in Nashville, and we bought the Metro Parks membership our final year. Huge value; pay a bunch up front and then $3/nine, $6/eighteen. Probably put in sixty rounds at McCabe over the course of the school year.

1 Like

Gotten to play there only three times. The times I have played were awesome, really cool layout. Guy that works there was a character too, makes his own custom clubs. But loved the course, was really a cool layout. Just haven’t gotten out there enough because I’m not a huge 9 hole fan, but worked a golf camp this summer and got to go out there with some younger aged kids. Was an awesome place to let younger kids learn to play since it’s still challenging for any adult from the tips but also still fairly open but challenging for younger kids. Think it’s awesome what they’ve done with the course, really cool to see that kind of layout in the middle of Tennessee.

Visiting Nashville in late March/early April from VA. Any suggestions for courses to play 1-2 rounds at?

Well bud I’m a born and raised Nashville boy that live in ATL. If you ever want to play in the ATL area let me know - I’m a member at AAC and have friends around the city

2 Likes

Did the guy that works there vape a lot? If so, what flavor was he vaping? Would you consider him your spirit animal?

4 Likes