How does one ask their wife to play in this when one just spent five days in gearhart then rented a house with a bunch of buddies to play the mid-am at McCormick Woods right before this event?
Asking for a friend.
Sounds like I can sign you up!
Dont ask, tell. Girls like decisive guys. Definitely.
Looks like I’m out . Border closure extended until August 21. Fingers crossed for Olympic Prolific
We are now less than a month until signups close on August 14th.
Also, I moved the starting tee times back to 8:30am & 2pm to hopefully make the drive more manageable in the morning for some people.
Think we’ve settled on hats, the Rope Rider connect was too obvious/good.
Also related, I am fired UP to play Prospector.
SICK! FUCKING SICK! Literally might be too good!
The fact that some people are missing out on this tourney and not fired up about these hats is honestly so tragic.
Those hats are
Curious if there are any spots still open? I’m a longtime lurker but based in Eastern Oregon and this is a shortish drive.
@chico Sign-ups are still open!
Please fill this out and then send me your GHIN # in a DM as we’re doing online scoring.
Glad to have ya!
I’m in, looking forward to it!
The Competition Committee is looking into allegations reporting certain competitors getting a few Suncadia loops in over the weekend, in an apparent attempt to gain an edge during our Championship. More to come as I decide how best to leverage this situation to my advantage,
Refuge News Network Special Alert!
It has been revealed to Refuge News Network (RNN) by sources inside The Competition Committee that in addition to some competitors getting in practice rounds this weekend, at least one player works at the tournament venue and has been practicing weekly for months. The source has revealed that The Committee is discussing, not only potential concerns about course knowledge advantages, but also, concerns about this individual’s influence over course setup. As always, this is a developing situation, stay tuned for more.
Realizing that all the prep work in the world won’t prevent me from taking 3 strokes to get out of a bunker…
Listen, I’m not saying that I had two Adolfs at Rope Rider yesterday, but I’m not not saying it.
Get ready for a lot of fire ants on the course.
Should I be that gui? I guess I should.
When taking an unplayable lie in a bunker, you have to still drop the ball in the bunker. You aren’t allowed to take it out… unless you use the new rule to drop outside of a bunker with the 2 stroke penalty.
So, new bunker unplayable drop & pitch = 3