Roll Call: Idaho- South

Alright I know its a long shot but I’m new to The Refuge, but wanted to see if Southern Idaho is repping the NLU strong? Lots of great sleeper tracks getting ready to open. Wanting to get a trip to Jackson and Moonlight Basin going real soon. Where are my mountain boys at?

1 Like

I’m not an Idaho guy, sorry for the false alarm on this notification. More so curious as to what is considered Southern Idaho?

I feel like EVERYTHING is South Idaho, aside from Coeur d’Alene

1 Like

Truuuue! There’s only 3 parts in Idaho. Coeur d’Alene, Boise, and everything else. A more appropriate title may be North, North Salt Lake. I live in a town called Pocatello which is about 2 hours north of SLC and 3 hours east of Boise. It’s great because we’re 3 hours away from world class skiing, golf, fishing, and pretty much any outdoor activity you can dream of.

I think you’ll both find there’s Upstate Idaho, also known as Gods Own Country, and then the Badlands. :man_shrugging:t4:

Very true. But getting to golf 11 months out of the year in the Badlands sure is nice!

1 Like

Boise checking in! Not looking forward to the temperature being higher than by score!

1 Like

Was supposed to be heading to Coeur d’Alene tomorrow for a month with my family.

Now I’m not.

#Screw_U_Covid

1 Like

I’m new to this page. A little late on this thread. I’m in Meridian if anyone needs a hack to play a round of golf with in the treasure valley.

Who here loves aerification? Pinecrest didn’t punch last year. And won’t next year.

Pinecrest is worthy of a golf trip during punch week: https://www.ngcoa.org/golf-business-weekly/2020/december/week-2/core-aerification

“Best Greens in Idaho”

1 Like

I know this is an old thread, but I figured I would search for a thread instead of making a new one. I live in the Boise/Treasure Valley area. Getting back into the the forums/golf.

1 Like