Who Wants to be a Millionaire: @Bamabearcat is Tape Delayed

Shall we continue this here? WWTBAM shouldn’t die.

3 Likes

No take-backsies.

2 Likes

Allow me to flag and delete.

14 Likes

What a day

Or I can always just change the topic of discussion.

@Taylorda is alive and well. Currently reading his thread.

2 Likes

I’m willing to play, to get the ball rolling again. I’m not very good at golf history. But will give it an honest effort

1 Like

@therealDJ, you’ll have to wait but your willingness is appreciated.

No worries, just let me know when it’s time. It will probably turn out spectacularly, much like the few other posts I have made on the refugee.

Oh to be young again.

[USGA Headquarters, President Mark Newell’s office. Mark is busy practicing his putting.]

PA – “Mr Newell?”

Newell – “Yes.”

PA – “Mr Robertson and Ms Clooney are here to see you.”

Newell – (sigh) “What is it now… let them in.”

Ms Clooney - “Thank you for seeing us at such short notice Mr Chairgui, sorry, Mr. President. It is rather an urgent matter. It has come to our attention that in a recent match against a Mr @desertduffer, a Mr @Taylorda … [checks notes]:

• Hit 8 out of 9 greens in regulation on the front nine;
  • Shot 34 going out…

Newell – (interrupting) “Phew… not bad”.

Ms Clooney - “and an 81 for the round.”

Newell – (interrupting again) “Oh, he really let the second nine get away from him, shame. Look, Ms Clooney and Mr Robertson, I’m not sure what this has to do with me or the USGA.”

Ms Clooney – “Well, before the commencement of the match, Mr. Taylorda stated that he had a handicap of “20-25”.”

Newell – “Whoa, whoa, are you telling me that a 20-25 handicapper, hit 8 of 9 greens and shot 34 on the front nine.”

Ms Clooney – “Yes. That is exactly what we are saying. These facts are undisputed.”