Snell vs Vice

I’ve been using the Snell MTB Black for a few months and I think this might be a winner in terms of performance and price. It goes just as far as a Titleist ProV1 or Callaway Chrome Soft, feels great off the club, super durable, and costs a lot less than the brand names. Plus you can buy one dozen at a time so the commitment is not huge.

However, I have not tried the Vice balls yet since you need to buy a few dozen to make the cost worth it. Wondering if anyone has tried the Vice balls and liked them enough to buy the several dozen you need to make the cost worth it? Anyone compared Vice to Snell?

Snell!!!

Love that when someone finds your ball in the rough…”are you playing a…snell???”

I’m a fan

2 Likes

Few thoughts.

1. Vice will give you a sample pack of all their balls (two of each model) for about $18.
  2. The Snell was solid to me, but I didn’t think it went as far as the Pro V1x. Seemed worse on mishits.
  3. The Vice (Pro Plus I believe) was solid with the driver, but really seemed to jump on the irons. Seemed like substantially less spin than the Pro V1x though.

I started using Vice balls this year and don’t think I will ever turn back. I started out with the Drives which I don’t think are actually great if you generate any kind of club head speed - but if you’re a hacker it’s a great way to get cheap balls that you won’t feel bad using. I have played the Vice Tour, Vice Pro and Vice Pro Plus and liked them all. TBH I couldn’t tell much difference between the Pro and Pro Plus.

Aside from performance, their graphics for personalization are excellent and the ball looks very clean with a font that gives me confidence (don’t know why that is a thing but it does make a difference for my mental game).

1 Like