Roll Call: Wisconsin - Hibernation

Good afternoon,

I wanted to create a space for Wisconsin golfers to network, share information, ask questions, etc.

As for me, I am from the Milwaukee area and graduated from the UW in 2012 and have been working in Madison ever since. I started playing golf over the summer of 2016 and am fully addicted. I currently play off a 14.9.

Cheers and I look forward to connecting with WI folks on here!

11 Likes

(General FYI, this is exactly how we pictured this board functioning)

10 Likes

Green Bay here.

I’ve lived in Superior and Madison for over a decade each too.

I’m currently a 5.7.

Looking forward to meeting more cheesehead hackers!

1 Like

I’m born and raised in the Milwaukee area. Not positive what my handicap is but it’s probably anywhere from 15-20 or so. Remember when it was warm enough to go play?

1 Like

The 715 checking in. Born and raised in Eau Claire. Worked in Madison for three years after grad school. Living in Michigan now, but Wisconsin will always be home.

If any Badgers make their way to SE Michigan/NW Ohio and want a game, shoot me a note and let’s tee it up!

1 Like

Love the Wisco checkin! I was raised in Superior, WI and now live and work in Eau Claire, WI. Love the Roling Oaks course in Barron, WI.

3 Likes

I’m from Georgia, born and raised, but I LOVE Wisconsin! you guys do summer the right way. Love the people, and cannot get enough of the golf! Been multiple times and already hit SV last year and want to go back for Mammoth! I dont understand why the entire state doesn’t evacuate in Nov and return in May! No state does public golf better than Wisky!

1 Like

Born and raised in Hayward, WI. While I am now on the east coast, I still have parents/brothers in Hayward, so I make it home fairly often. Clubs are always along.