Possible Relocation to Charleston SC

Hey fellow NLU fans,
I live in Maryland with my girlfriend but we are looking to relocate down to Charleston hopefully this upcoming fall (2020). I work in the golf industry and wish to continue doing so after the move. I was wondering if anyone had experience working in the area to help me find a starting point when looking for a job.
We’re also spending this weekend (2/14/2020-2/17/2020) in Charleston, if anyone knows of places hiring I’d be happy to visit the course.
Thank you,
Spencer

1 Like

Not sure about a course, but you’re required to stop at Rodney Scott BBQ any time you’re in Charleston. Good luck with the job hunt!

4 Likes

Unrelated, but if the golf industry job hunt doesn’t work out the contract packaging industry is bucking its head in Charleston. A lot of my competitors have started operations out there. PM me if interested.

1 Like

Not sure about currently hiring, but I’d recommend at least stopping in at Patriots Point in Mount Pleasant. Right down the road from one of my favourite (Canadian, eh?) seafood joints in Red’s Ice House and it does have some absolutely breathtaking views.

Also, its a hike, but Music Man BBQ in Moncks Corner is legit as well.

Now, I’m just reminiscing about my two years living there and I want to go back…

1 Like

My wife and I are heading to Charleston at the end of the month. This will be my first visit. Based on what our friends have told us, I expect we will leave wanting to move there.

1 Like

We took a cruise out of Charleston a couple years back and thats exactly what happened to us. Just took a couple years to get the ball rolling.

1 Like

I played Patriots Points this past summer. Fun place to be at. Thanks for the response!

1 Like