Grint App?

Anyone use the Grint to track their rounds, GPS, etc?

2 Likes

I have used the Grint app for 2-3 years now. I am a Pro member and only use it to track my stats. I don’t use the GPS feature. It offers a good amount of stats to track if you want to know the state of your game from a statistical standpoint.

agreed, i have been using i for a couple of years now as well and really enjoy it as well

think i just sent you a friend request

I have been. I had been happy enough with it…but its been really glitchy lately.

The app kept entering my scores into the wrong hole when playing a 9-hole round a couple of weeks ago. I’ve also been getting logged out of the app entirely mid round semi-regularly as well, which really sucks since I can never remember the password and keep having to request an email to reset it, which then further perpetuates the cycle.

The app was entirely worthless at Sand Valley over the weekend, with no GPS available, then it logged me out of the app entirely on the 16th hole, and overall was just a glitchy pain in the ass the entire round.

Definitely don’t think I’m going to renew my pro membership when it comes up soon.

thats frustrating…sometimes i will close it out mid round on accident when closing other apps and its pretty quick and easy to start back up and pick up where you left off, but def would be frustrated if it was just closing on its own

i had an issue like you mentioned though where it booted me on like 16 and i couldnt pick up where i left off, but that was only once

Not only has it closed on its own, but its logged me out and required me to reenter my username and password…which I can never remember because I’m always having to reset the password in a panic on the course because I can’t remember what I chose the last time I was in this position…as that time was also in a panic on the course…