Sick and tired of seeing pro players have ample time to mark their ball, while a fellow competitor prepares to chip or play a bunker shot, only for the ball to be left near the hole, so as to potentially aid a shot that is coming in too fast.
Silent collusion among Tour professionals. They bat it away as something that slows down play, which is a baseless lie. Or alternatively, guys like Jimmy Walker, as seen on Twitter today, freely admit they help others out by continuing the practice.
The final sentence of Rule 22-1 states “in stroke play, if the committee determines that players have agreed not to lift a ball that might assist any competitor, they are disqualified”.
Time for the Tour to grow a pair and end this egregious practice. And for foolish types like Walker to actually smarten up and realise it could cost them considerably. Not to mention that they are breaking the Rules when continuing to backstop with a silent nod and a wink.