"Anyone can be Scratch" and we definitely DO NOT critically examine anyone's game

I made this claim in another thread and I believe it wholeheartedly. Online is a bit harder than a playing lesson, but I know we can find ways to crowdsource some strokes off your handicap.

We have so many great resources out there to work smarter not harder when it comes to improvement technically and in how we actually go about thinking and playing the actual game of golf.

So I wanted to get this thread going so those of us who are there, those of us who are close to there, and those of us who want to get to there can help each other achieve that goal.

Assessment will be honest, sorry I’m a coach, as with anything involving improvement we must take ownership of our weaknesses so we can acknowledge them and begin to make them strengths, but this is a safe place to seek guidance on improvement.

You see something cool on the forum, on the Gram, Twitter or YouTube post it here. Summarize it, sell us on what sold you. Was it the whole video, drill, don’t just dump but share and enlighten.

You find yourself failing in the same situations, post it here. Let’s dissect what’s happening and find a way to set a path for growth and improvement that won’t ever let it happen again.

Anyone can be scratch, so lets take the first step to get there.

11 Likes

This is inspiring

3 Likes

I think anyone can be but that doesn’t mean every one has the situation to. I can’t tell a 12 handicapper who just had a new baby and 2 more young kids that they’re going to have enough time to devote to golf to get to scratch. Maybe they will but lots of people in that situation won’t.

11 Likes

Yes, I think knowing where you stand and setting realistic expectations for yourself is a first key step in being happy with your game and possibly improving at a rate/level that is achievable.