AMA/Fitting thread/Nandy loves half of the answers but hates the other half

Hello all!

I recently heard the NLU guys talk a bit about equipment in the most recent Nest Pod. I thought it would be a fun idea to simply start the equipment discussion or offer any advice to anyone here who wanted.

A bit about me: I’m a PGA professional, certified Callaway Master Fitter, and a member of the Callaway National Fitters Board(I do fit other brands as well, but no free ads…). Club fitting and building is my career and passion and I love helping people get the right clubs in their hands to enjoy this crazy game as much as they can!

I don’t know everything about everything, but I love talking about equipment.

If this thread stays alive, great! If not, no worries I just wanted to have a great ongoing discussion about the tools we use to play this great game!

10 Likes

Ok look, two guys are about to mug you in here. Stay if you want, but I’d bail. Good luck!

30 Likes

@nandersen I just found your new best friend

6 Likes

And @gatorz7888 we found your mortal enemy

9 Likes

May be a dumb question… if I order a used driver that plays 46” but I play a 44.5”… how does cutting down that shaft affect how it plays? You advise against doing that?

1 Like

I hope you poked around before you posted this. Might not know what you are starting.

6 Likes

We don’t have time for this tonight

2 Likes

Might feel a bit more stiff but worth the experiment in my opinion. I play mine at 44’’.

4 Likes

Appreciate it @JDSPGA

Now excuse me @gatorz7888 while I

homer

3 Likes

Now I need to know the real agenda behind this question…

@JDSPGA people are just giving you some lighthearted ribbing. Thanks for showing up! We have lots of questions for you.

The agenda is “there’s an Epic Flash on eBay for under $200”

3 Likes

Bring it.

1 Like

I’m all about it!